While scheduling a Talk, Replay or Video you may encounter an optional "Add to Campaign" step which allows you to either add your content to an existing Campaign or create a new Campaign (if you don't have one). This guide will answer some common questions about this:
How does this step work if I have Campaigns?
If you have any active, inactive, or pending lead generation Campaigns, you will see them listed in the Add to Campaign step:
If you click "Add to campaign" your content will be immediately added to that campaign and be included in any upcoming promotion.
Note: We do not list Intent Lead campaigns because they do not have any content associated to them.
Note 2: Completed campaigns are also excluded from this view since they can no longer be promoted.
How does this step work if I don't have Campaigns?
If you do not have any active, inactive, or pending Campaigns, you will see an optional step to "Create a campaign." Clicking button takes you to a form that allows you to configure the budget and filters for a lead generation campaign to promote your content (although please note- after submitting the form, you will need to discuss the actual purchase with your sales rep before anything is transacted).
The topics shown on this page come from the "Tags" field on the previous screen.
Please note: Your content is saved at this point, so there is no risk of loss of data by clicking the button or leaving this page.
I noticed this step got skipped, why did that happen?
This step gets automatically "skipped" under two conditions:
- If the content was set to "Practice (Private): We'll skip this step, since this event type cannot be promoted as part of a Campaign (only public content can be promoted).
- If the Channel is "Private" (or "Off-portal): We'll also skip this step, since if you are hosting content in one of those Channels, the content is not listed on our network and thus cannot be promoted by us.