How do I delete my user account?

We are sorry you are thinking of leaving BrightTALK! Before you delete your account, please take a moment to see some options available to you:

If you would like to reduce the level of email communication from your subscribed channels: you can unsubscribe from some, or all, of your channels. This can be carried out by following the information in the link below:
https://support.brighttalk.com/entries/21021768-How-can-I-unsubscribe-from-a-channel- 


You can learn how to adjust your general email preferences by viewing the following article:
https://support.brighttalk.com/entries/21021668-Can-I-unsubscribe-from-your-emails-

If you are experiencing technical issues accessing BrightTALK content and would like further assistance then please email:
support@brighttalk.com


You are able to delete your account under the "Edit Profile" section: https://www.brighttalk.com/mybrighttalk/profile

 

 

You will still be able to sign up for a new account in the future.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments







Powered by Zendesk