BrightTALK Enterprise Channel owners now have full control over who can manage their content, and access channel reporting, by granting individual users manager access to their channel. This feature gives channel owners removes the need to share credentials across multiple users.
- Once a user is added as a channel manager, they will have full access to your channel and be able to create content and see full audience reporting.
- You can now add up to five users as channel managers. Contact your Customer Success Manager if you require additional channel managers.
- Channel managers will see all channels they have manager access to in the "Channels I own" section of the My BrightTALK page.
- You can grant and revoke access at any time.
To take advantage of this feature, please talk to your Customer Success Manager about upgrading to an Enterprise Channel today.