BrightTALK for HubSpot Integration FAQ

Table of Contents

 

 How do I set a "Lead Source" for BrightTALK Leads?

 What's the best way to track Webinar attendance in HubSpot?

 What is a "one-time sync"?

 What do you mean by "Scheduled Job"?

 Will my existing data get overwritten with each scheduled job?

 

How do I set a "Lead Source" for BrightTALK Leads?

  

The BrightTALK API does not set a default "Lead Source" for leads sent into HubSpot, but you can easily set up a single HubSpot Workflow to achieve this.  Here is a sample template that will set the Lead Source to "BrightTALK" for all leads created by our API:  

082DYquDMVG2WcVOVRasLPm6LlACpVKng7G63LFnosHsPn4rxDgt5AecAYjei0kbtkYk0N9G7EvGRxIZGftCZ4FpTcgknHIvjxaGkfEuvfkg6yOuFUYdXsaS9tGFyXFp2.png

 

What's the best way to track webinar attendance in HubSpot?

 

The easiest way to track BrightTALK webinar attendance in HubSpot is to create a Workflow that uses the "Webcast ID" field and the "Activity Type" field to assign leads to either HubSpot Lists or Salesforce Campaigns.  

Here is an example of splitting the webinar attendees into separate lists for registered-only and attended. 

 

Note: make sure you set up the "re-enrollment" criteria as shown in the bottom screenshot or otherwise this Workflow will not work.  

 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-06_at_8.55.26_AM.png

Screen_Shot_2018-09-13_at_8.15.59_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2018-09-13_at_8.14.28_PM.png

 

What is a “One-time sync” and what do I use it for?

 

You can create a one-time sync to test the integration or to retroactively sync your Channel data at any time. An activated connector is not required to create a one time sync.  For more information on how this works, please see this article:  What is a historical sync?

     

What do you mean by "Scheduled Job"?

 

Each data sync from BrightTALK to Hubspot is classified as a “Job”. We recommend to set these jobs up to run every 1 hour. This can be managed under “Sync Settings”.

 

Will my existing data get overwritten with each scheduled job?

 

The connector will overwrite contact properties as new data is synced. You can still reference the history of the former values in your smart lists and workflows. Here are some examples of how to leverage this data.

 

 

Comments







Powered by Zendesk